Unlink yourself from unused AAD directories

Working in the world of consulting I am often added to other Azure Active Directories that are managed by someone else. After a while these can pile up like in the following screenshot.

I like to clean these up as the inviting organizations typically don’t remove you. Here is a quick way to do this. In a browser go to https://myapps.microsoft.com. It will look like this:

Click on your name and select the directory you want to remove. Click on your name again and click on the cog for the settings.

You should then see the option to “Leave the organization”. Click the link.

You will see the following pop-up. Click on Leave.

That’s it. You will no longer see the directory you just removed listed in the Azure portal under your directory list.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply